The Sydney Cricket Associations- Shire Dinner
Date of Event North West Sydney Cricket Club: Sun May 5, 2019 9:16PM

On the 3rd of May 2019, the annual Sydney Shires Cricket Dinner was held at The Dockside, Cockle Bay, Sydney. 

As a club, we managed to win several awards for the first time in a number of seasons. The first major award was the 'Spirit of Cricket Award' for excellence in upholding the game's traditional values. Chamara Pathiranage was name 'Third Grade Captain of the Year', with Andrew Burton and Steve Hansen named third in their respective grades. The second major award was the naming of Alex Daniels in 'The Merit Eleven' for first grade players for the Sydney Shires competition. Alex received an embroidered commemorative cap for his stella season with the bat. Tyrone Hargreaves was name the fifth best player in the 'Frank Gray Shield' U24s representative, Player of the Year awards. Well done to the club and all involved. 

Last updated: Sunday May 5, 2019 9:47PM