Club History



2006: The club is allocated the summer lease of a multi million dollar cricket/AFL facility at Withers Road in Rouse Hill and change their name to the North West Sydney Hurricanes CC


2000: HHDCC and HSCC decide to merge forming the Holroyd - Hills DCC with the nickname of the “Hurricanes”


1999: HSCC win the 4th grade premiership - their first premiership


1996: BHDCC change their name to Hills Shire CC


1994: WDCC change their name to Holroyd DCC


1991: BHDCC construct a turf wicket at Castlewood Reserve


1986: BHDCC 1st and 2nd Grade play their home games on turf at Charles MacLaughlin Reserve


1983: The Baulkham Hills DCC is formed by the Baulkham Hills Sports Club entering a side in the M&S 4th grade competition playing at Masonic Schools Oval on a synthetic wicket


1969/70: WBDCC debut in the M&S 1st grade competition also winning that premiership 70’s & 80’s: After failing to secure a turf wicket in Blacktown WBDCC becomes just Wentworthville DCC, playing their lower grade matches at Seven Hills High School and Westmead Hospital


1967: Wentworthville-Blacktown DCC is formed by Wentworthville Leagues Club and entered in the Sydney Cricket Association Municipal & Shires 3rd grade competition winning the premiership. The club’s home ground at Monty Bennett Oval is opened with a match featuring Doug Walters.