Club History



2020: The IDCA reduces the number of competitions, the U12's & U13's competitions are removed.


2018: The club enters a team ib the U10's IDCA President Cup Competition.


2014: The club enters teams in the U14's, U15's & U16's IDCA Presidents Cup Competition.


2013: the club enters 3 junior teams in the Inter District Cricket Association to compete in the Presidents Cup competition. U11's, U12's & U13's .


2010: The club wins the 4th grade premiership.


2009: The club plays its first match at Bruce Purser Reserve.


2006: The club is allocated the summer lease of a multi million dollar cricket/AFL facility at Withers Road in Rouse Hill and change their name to the

North West Sydney Hurricanes DCC


2005: the HHDCC wins the 2nd grade premiership.


2000: HDCC and HSCC decide to merge forming the Holroyd - Hills DCC with the nickname of the “Hurricanes”


1999: HSCC win the 4th grade premiership - their first premiership


1996: BHDCC change their name to Hills Shire CC


1995: HDCC win the U24's Frank Gray Shield competition 1994:

WDCC change their name to Holroyd DCC and win the U24's Frank Gray Shield competition.


1994: BHDCC construct a turf wicket at Castlewood Reserve.


1993: WDCC win the 3rd grade premiership.


1991: WDCC win the 2nd grade premiership.


1990: WDCC win the club championship and the 3rd grade competition.


1989: WDCC win the 4th grade premiership.


1988: WDCC win the club championship and the 1st grade competition.


1987: WDCC win the 1st and 2nd grade competitions.


1986: BHDCC 1st and 2nd Grade play their home games on turf at Charles MacLaughlin Reserve


1985: BHSC enter teams in all 4 grade of the M&S competition.


1984: WDCC win the 1st grade premiership.


1983: The Baulkham Hills Shires Cricket is formed by the Baulkham Hills Sports Club entering a side in the M&S 4th grade competition playing at Masonic Schools Oval on a synthetic wicket.


1983: WBDCC change their name to Wentworthville DCC, After failing to secure a turf wicket in Blacktown WBDCC becomes just Wentworthville DCC, playing their lower grade matches at Seven Hills High School and Westmead Hospital. Enter a team in the new 4th grade competition.


1982: WBDCC win the 1st grade premiership.


1979: WBDCC win the 1st grade premiership.


1978: WBDCC win the 2nd grade premiership.


1977: WBDCC win the club championship.


1974: WBDCC win the 2nd grade premiership.


1973: WBDCC win the club championship and 1st grade premiership.


1969:WDCC change there name to Wentworthville-Blacktown DCC debut in the M&S 1st & 2nd grade competition also winning the 1st grade premiership.


1967: Wentworthville DCC is formed by Wentworthville Leagues Club and entered in the Sydney Cricket Association Municipal & Shires 3rd grade competition winning the premiership. The club's home ground at Monty Bennett Oval is opened with a match featuring Doug Walters.